Computer Science @ University of St Andrews

University of St Andrews crest

Directory

This is a list of all resident members of the School of Computer Science.

Phone numbers shown are internal extensions. To dial from outside use the prefix:

+44 (0)1334 46

  Name Title Position Room Phone Email (@st-andrews.ac.uk)
Alex Bain Bain, Alex
School Manager
Mr School Manager JC0.38 3242 alb
Juliana Bowles Bowles, Juliana Dr Senior Lecturer JC1.07 1622 jkfb
Anne Campbell Campbell, Anne Ms Associate Lecturer JC0.27 3256 anne.campbell
Ian Miguel Miguel, Ian
Director of Research
Prof Professor JC0.20 3248 ijm
Judith Malcolm Malcolm, Judith Ms Associate Lecturer JC0.26 1630 judith.malcolm
Ian Oliver Oliver, Ian Dr Research Fellow JH104 3244 iao
Colin Allison Allison, Colin Dr Honorary Reader ca
Edwin Brady Brady, Edwin Dr Lecturer JC1.26 3271 ecb10
Ishbel Duncan Duncan, Ishbel Dr Lecturer JC1.23 3270 ishbel.duncan
Alan Miller Miller, Alan Dr Lecturer JC1.22 3261 alan.miller
Ron Morrison Morrison, Ron Prof Emeritus Professor ron
Lisa Dow Dow, Lisa Ms Associate Lecturer JC0.27 3256 lisa.dow
Tom Kelsey Kelsey, Tom Dr Reader JC1.16 3249 twk
Ian Sommerville Sommerville, Ian Prof Emeritus Professor ian.sommerville
Jim Park Park, Jim Mr Technician JH101 3274 jim.park
Mark-Jan Nederhof Nederhof, Mark-Jan Dr Lecturer JC0.06 1638 mn31
Vladimir Janjic Janjic, Vladimir Dr Research Fellow JC0.08 1629 vj32
Ian Gent Gent, Ian Prof Professor JC0.19 3247 ian.gent
Mike Weir Weir, Mike Dr Lecturer JC1.25 3255 mkw
Chris Jefferson Jefferson, Chris Dr Reader JC0.24 3272 caj21
Alex Voss Voss, Alex Dr Lecturer JC0.25 3262 alex.voss
Simon Dobson Dobson, Simon
Head of School
Prof Professor JC1.17 1626 simon.dobson
Alan Dearle Dearle, Alan Prof Professor JC1.18 3250 alan.dearle
David Letham Letham, David Mr Technician JH101 3234 david.letham
Dharini Balasubramaniam Balasubramaniam, Dharini
Director of Teaching
Dr Senior Lecturer JC1.13 3266 dharini
Steve Linton Linton, Steve Prof Professor JC0.23 3269 sl4
Jonathan Lewis Lewis, Jonathan Dr Lecturer JC0.22 3252 jon.lewis
Saleem Bhatti Bhatti, Saleem Prof Professor JC1.31 1640 saleem
Sarah Kennedy Kennedy, Sarah Miss Research Assistant JH104 3244 sk383
Jose Marques Marques, Jose Mr Computing Officer JC0.03 3264 jmcm1
Stuart Norcross Norcross, Stuart
Director of Infrastructure
Dr Scientific Officer JC0.03 3692 stuart.norcross
Lei Fang Fang, Lei Dr Research Fellow JC1.06 1624 lf28
John Thomson Thomson, John
Director of Postgraduate Teaching
Dr Lecturer JC1.24 3335 j.thomson
Tristan Henderson Henderson, Tristan Dr Senior Lecturer JC1.08 1637 tnhh
Christopher John Davies Davies, Christopher John Dr Research Fellow JH104 3072 cjd44
Shyam Reyal Reyal, Shyam Mr Associate Lecturer JC1.15 3238 shyam.reyal
Adam Barker Barker, Adam Prof Professor JC1.21 1621 adam.barker
Graham Kirby Kirby, Graham
Pro Dean Advising (Science)
Dr Senior Lecturer JC1.20 3240 graham.kirby
Ozgur Akgun Akgun, Ozgur Dr Lecturer JC1.10 3072 ozgur.akgun
Alexander Konovalov Konovalov, Alexander Dr Research Fellow JC0.11 1633 alexander.konovalov
Juan Ye Ye, Juan Dr Lecturer JC1.12 3258 jy31
Miguel Nacenta Nacenta, Miguel Dr Senior Lecturer JC1.04 3265 mans
Aaron Quigley Quigley, Aaron
Director of Impact
Prof Professor JC1.03 1623 aquigley
Brown, Chris Dr Research Fellow JC0.08 1629 cmb21
Ruth Letham Letham, Ruth
Director of Publicity and Recruitment
Dr Lecturer JC1.02 3685 ruth.letham
Susmit Sarkar Sarkar, Susmit Dr Reader JC0.17 1631 susmit.sarkar
Barwell, Adam Dr Research Fellow JC0.08 1629 adb23
Uta Hinrichs Hinrichs, Uta Dr Lecturer JC1.09 3268 uh3
David Harris-Birtill Harris-Birtill, David Dr Lecturer JC0.10 3246 dcchb
Scott, Schorr Mr Visiting Scholar JH104 sas21
Julie Dunsire Dunsire, Julie
School Administrator
Mrs Administrator JC0.01 3251 jh100
Nicol Thomson Thomson, Nicol Mr Technician JH101 3235 nrt4
Caminati, Marco Dr Research Fellow JC0.13 1636 mbc8
David Morrison Morrison, David Mr Research Assistant JH104 3260 dm236
Arandelovic, Ognjen Dr Lecturer JC0.09 2824 oa7
Kasim Terzic Terzic, Kasim Dr Associate Lecturer JC0.26 1630 kt54
Alice Toniolo Toniolo, Alice Dr Lecturer JC1.11 1639 a.toniolo
Ruth Hoffmann Hoffmann, Ruth Dr Research Fellow JC0.28 3691 rh347
Annemarie Paton Paton, Annemarie
PGT Administrator
Mrs Administrator JC0.01 1628 amb24
Rhodes, Elizabeth Ms Research Assistant JH104 3244 egsr
Salamon, Andras Dr Research Fellow JC0.15 3072 andras.salamon
Adriana Wilde Wilde, Adriana Mrs Associate Lecturer JC0.27 3256 agw5
Laesecke, Sylvia
UG Administrator
Mrs Administrator JC0.01 3253 sln3
Dunlop, Fraser Robin James Mr Research Fellow JC0.28 3691 frjd2
Marwan Fayed Fayed, Marwan
Director of Postgraduate Research
Dr Senior Lecturer JC1.32 1635 marwan.fayed
Dang, Nguyen Ms Research Fellow JC0.29 3690 nttd
Yuhui Lin Lin, Yuhui Dr Research Fellow JC1.37 yl205
Boyter, Wendy
UG Administrator
Mrs Administrator JC0.01 3273 wcb1
Rafiq, Yasmeen Dr Research Fellow JC1.06 1624 yr23
Torpey, Michael Mr Research Assistant JC0.11 1633 mct25
Carter, Nathan Dr Research Fellow JC0.16 1627 ncc7
Ryo Yanagida Yanagida, Ryo Mr Research Student JC1.19 3254 ry6
Thomas Stanley Dalton Dalton, Thomas Stanley Mr Research Student JC1.19 3254 tsd4
Spracklen, Patrick Mr Research Student JC0.28 3691 jlps
Dimitriou, Neofytos Mr Research Student JC0.12 nd26
Symons, David Mr Research Student JC1.19 3254 das57
Aruni, Percy Perez Mr Research Student JC0.25 3262 pdpa
Evan Brown Brown, Evan Mr Research Student JH104 3260 edb4
Patrick Maurice Schrempf Schrempf, Patrick Maurice Mr Research Engineer JC0.12 ps90
Ilia Lvov Lvov, Ilia Mr Research Student JC0.25 3262 il23
Simone Conte Conte, Simone Mr Research Student JC1.19 3254 sic2
Hussein Bakri Bakri, Hussein Mr Research Student JC1.15 3238 hb
Julian Petford Petford, Julian Mr Research Student JH104 3260 jp438
Juan Mendoza Santana Mendoza Santana, Juan Mr Research Student JC0.13 1636 jjm20
Frantisek Farka Farka, Frantisek Mr Research Student JC1.15 3238 ff32
Khawar Shehzad Shehzad, Khawar Mr Research Student JC1.15 3238 ks228
Chang, Mun See Ms Research Student JC0.29 3690 msc2
Attieh, Saad Mr Research Student JC0.29 3690 sa74
Fearn Audrey Bishop Bishop, Fearn Audrey Ms Research Student JH104 3260 fab3
Michael Pitcher Pitcher, Michael Mr Research Student JC0.18 mjp22
Hui Shyong Yeo Yeo, Hui Shyong Mr Research Student JH104 3260 hsy
Dawand Jalil Sulaiman Sulaiman, Dawand Jalil Mr Research Student JC0.18 djs21
Soares Mota Carneiro, Guilherme Mr Research Student JH104 3260 gsmc
Wang, Yunjia Mr Research Student JC1.15 3238 yw43
Alguwaifli, Yasir Mr Research Student JC0.16 1627 ya8
Xue Guo Guo, Xue Miss Research Student JC0.18 xg8
Ekwe-Ekwe, Nnamdi Nzegwu Mr Research Student JC0.16 1627 nnamdi.ekwe-ekwe
Carson, Iain Mr Research Student JH104 3260 ic48
Kocak, Gokberk Mr Research Student JC0.29 3690 gk34
Lynch, Alice Ms Research Student JC0.29 3290 al254
Teng Yu Yu, Teng Mr Research Student JC0.18 ty33
Rahman, Fahrurrozi Mr Research Student JC0.13 1636 fr27
Almuallem, Zahida Miss Research Student JC0.12 za27
Zhu, Xu Mr Research Student JH104 3260 xz32
Esma Mansouri Benssassi Benssassi, Esma Mansouri Mrs Research Student JC0.12 emb24
Ceesay, Sheriffo Mr Research Student JC0.18 sc306
Silvina, Agastya Miss Research Engineer JC0.13 1636 as362
Arenas Contreras, Diego Alejandro Mr Research Engineer da60
Catherine Anne Cassidy Cassidy, Catherine Anne Ms Research Student JH104 3244 cc274
Vermeulen, Andreas Francois Mr Research Student afv
Mann, Peter Mr Research Student JC0.18 pm78
Boonprasop, Chalee Mr Research Student JC0.18 cb330
Wong, Janis Chin Ching Ms Research Student JC1.19 3254 jccw
Lupafya, Chawanangwa Mr Research Student JC0.12 cl248
Andrea Rosales Rosales, Andrea Ms Research Student JC0.12 ar296
Mario Alberto Moreno Rocha Moreno Rocha, Mario Alberto Mr Research Student JH104 3260 mamr3
Isa, Mohammad Mr Research Student JC0.18 mri
Jiang, Ai Ms Research Student JC0.16 1627 aj99
Robertson, Donald Mr Research Student JC1.19 3254 dar6
Wyeth, Daniel Lee Catherwood Mr Research Engineer JC0.12 dlcw
Danielson, Matthew Gregory Mr Research Engineer JC0.12 mgd5
Pirzada, Pireh Ms Research Student JH104 3260 pp62
Seete, Mompati Mr Research Student JC0.12 ms411
Hequet, Chloe Miss Research Student JC0.16 1627 ch283