Computer Science @ University of St Andrews

University of St Andrews crest

Directory

This is a list of all resident members of the School of Computer Science.

Phone numbers show are internal extensions. To dial from outside use the prefix:

+44 (0)1334 46

Updating or removing your photograph.

  Name Title Position Room Phone Email (@st-andrews.ac.uk)
Alex Bain Bain, Alex Mr School Administrator JC0.38 3242 alb
Angie Miguel Miguel, Angie Dr Scientific Administrator M330 3813 arm14
John McDermott McDermott, John Dr Scientific Officer M330 3813 john.mcdermott
  Bowles, Juliana Dr Lecturer JC1.07 1622 jkfb
Peter Nightingale Nightingale, Peter Dr Research Fellow JC0.24 3272 pwn1
Anne Campbell Campbell, Anne Ms Teaching Fellow JC0.27 3256 anne.campbell
Ian Miguel Miguel, Ian Prof Professor JC0.20 3248 ijm
Judith Malcolm Malcolm, Judith Ms Teaching Fellow JC0.28 3685 judith.malcolm
Ian Oliver Oliver, Ian Dr Research Fellow JC1.14 3244 iao
Colin Allison Allison, Colin Dr Reader JC0.12 3239 ca
Edwin Brady Brady, Edwin Dr Lecturer JC1.26 3271 ecb10
Ishbel Duncan Duncan, Ishbel
Director of Postgraduate Studies
Dr Lecturer JC1.23 3270 ishbel.duncan
Stuart Purdie Purdie, Stuart Dr Research Fellow JC0.13 3273 sdjp
Alan Miller Miller, Alan Dr Lecturer JC1.22 3261 alan.miller
Ron Morrison Morrison, Ron Prof Emeritus Professor ron
Lisa Dow Dow, Lisa Ms Teaching Fellow JC0.27 3256 lisa.dow
Tom Kelsey Kelsey, Tom Dr Senior Lecturer JC0.19 3249 twk
Ian Sommerville Sommerville, Ian Prof Emeritus Professor ian.sommerville
Jim Park Park, Jim Mr Technician JH101 3274 jim.park
Roy Dyckhoff Dyckhoff, Roy Dr Honorary Senior Lecturer roy.dyckhoff
Mark-Jan Nederhof Nederhof, Mark-Jan Dr Lecturer JC0.06 1638 mn31
Vladimir Janjic Janjic, Vladimir Dr Research Fellow JC0.08 1629 vj32
Ian Gent Gent, Ian Prof Professor JC0.23 3247 ian.gent
Mike Weir Weir, Mike Dr Lecturer JC1.25 3255 mkw
Kevin Hammond Hammond, Kevin Prof Professor JC0.07 3241 kh8
Chris Jefferson Jefferson, Chris Dr Lecturer JC0.24 3272 caj21
Alex Voss Voss, Alex Dr Lecturer JC0.25 3262 alex.voss
Simon Dobson Dobson, Simon
Director of Research
Prof Professor JC1.17 1626 simon.dobson
Alan Dearle Dearle, Alan
Dean of Science
Prof Professor JC1.16 3250 alan.dearle
David Letham Letham, David Mr Technician JH101 3234 david.letham
  Balasubramaniam, Dharini Dr Lecturer JC1.13 3266 dharini
Steve Linton Linton, Steve
Head of School
Prof Professor JC1.32 3269 sl4
Jonathan Lewis Lewis, Jonathan Dr Teaching Fellow JC0.26 1630 jon.lewis
Saleem Bhatti Bhatti, Saleem Prof Professor JC1.31 1640 saleem
Judi Robertson Robertson, Judi Mrs Secretary JC0.01 1628 jmr19
Sarah Kennedy Kennedy, Sarah Ms Research Assistant JC1.14 3244 sk383
Jose Marques Marques, Jose Mr Computing Officer JC0.03 3264 jmcm1
Stuart Norcross Norcross, Stuart
Head of Systems Group
Dr Scientific Officer JC0.03 3692 stuart.norcross
John Thomson Thomson, John Dr Lecturer JC1.24 3335 j.thomson
Tristan Henderson Henderson, Tristan Dr Senior Lecturer JC1.08 1637 tnhh
Luke Hutton Hutton, Luke Mr Research Student JC0.09 2824 lh49
Adam Barker Barker, Adam Dr Senior Lecturer JC1.21 1621 adam.barker
Graham Kirby Kirby, Graham
Director of Teaching
Dr Senior Lecturer JC1.20 3240 graham.kirby
Ozgur Akgun Akgun, Ozgur Dr Research Fellow JC0.21 3257 ozgur.akgun
Alexander Konovalov Konovalov, Alexander Dr Research Fellow JC1.02 1633 alexander.konovalov
Juan Ye Ye, Juan Dr Lecturer JC1.12 3258 jy31
Miguel Nacenta Nacenta, Miguel Dr Senior Lecturer JC0.11 3265 mans
Aaron Quigley Quigley, Aaron Prof Professor JC0.14 1623 aquigley
  Davidson, Victoria Miss Research Assistant JC0.13 3273 vad1
  Brown, Chris Dr Research Fellow JC0.08 1629 cmb21
Ruth Letham Letham, Ruth Dr Teaching Fellow JC0.28 3685 ruth.letham
Susmit Sarkar Sarkar, Susmit Dr Lecturer JC0.17 1631 ss265
  Pfeiffer, Markus Dr Research Fellow JC1.02 1633 markus.pfeiffer
  Varghese, Blesson Dr Research Fellow JC1.18 1625 bv6
  Hinrichs, Uta Dr Research Fellow JH105 3260 uh3
  Harris-Birtill, David Dr Research Fellow JH105 3260 dcchb
John McCaffery McCaffery, John Dr Research Fellow JC1.14 3244 jm726
  Stevenson, Graeme Dr Research Fellow JC1.12 3258 graeme.stevenson
  Dunsire, Julie Mrs Secretary JC0.01 3251 jh100
  Schubert, Katja Miss Secretary JC0.01 3253 ks47
  Thomson, Nicol Mr Technician JH101 3234 nrt4
  Lang, Johannes Dr Research Fellow JH104 jl236
Lei Fang Fang, Lei Dr Research Fellow JC1.06 1624 lf28
Jan de Muijnck-Hughes de Muijnck-Hughes, Jan Mr Research Student JC0.13 1636 jfdm
Christopher John Davies Davies, Christopher John Mr Research Student JC0.09 2824 cjd44
  Reyal, Shyam Mr Research Student JC0.10 3246 smr20
  Khorakhun, Chonlatee Miss Research Student JC1.19 3254 ck46
Arunas Prokopas Prokopas, Arunas Mr Research Student JC0.21 3257 ap637
Masih Hajiarabderkani Hajiarabderkani, Masih Dr Research Fellow JC1.11 1639 masih.h.derkani
  Huang, Jin Mr Research Student JC1.10 3263 jh825
  Jaradat, Ward Mr Research Student JC1.18 1625 ward.jaradat
  Dostal, Jakub Mr Research Student JH105 3260 jd67
Chris Schneider Schneider, Chris Mr Research Student JC1.06 1624 cs203
Bruce Simpson Simpson, Bruce Mr Research Student JC1.19 3254 bs48
Ditchaphong Phoomikiattisak Phoomikiattisak, Ditchaphong Mr Research Student JC1.19 3254 dp32
Oche Ejembi Ejembi, Oche Mr Research Student JC1.15 3238 ooe
Franck Slama Slama, Franck Mr Research Student JC0.16 fs39
Michael Mauderer Mauderer, Michael Mr Research Student JH105 3260 mm285
Haifa al Nasseri al Nasseri, Haifa Ms Research Student JC1.27 3238 hmkan
  Tejiscak, Matus Mr Research Student JC0.16 1627 mt65
  Werfs, Marc Mr Research Student JC0.18 3267 mw62
Long Thai Thai, Long Mr Research Student JC1.18 1625 ltt2
Anne-Marie Mann Mann, Anne-Marie Mrs Research Student JH105 3260 am998
Vinodh Rajan Sampath Sampath, Vinodh Rajan Mr Research Student JC0.10 3246 vrs3
  Symons, David Mr Research Student JC1.27 3267 das57
Yuchen Zhao Zhao, Yuchen Mr Research Student JC1.19 3254 yz39
  Schwaab, Christopher Joseph Mr Research Student JC0.16 1627 cjs26
  Barwell, Adam Mr Research Student JC0.16 1627 adb23
Ildiko Pete Pete, Ildiko Miss Research Student JC1.10 3263 ip24
  Castro, David Mr Research Student JC0.08 1629 dc84
  Pal, Shantanu Mr Research Student JC1.15 3238 sp66
  Aruni, Percy Perez Mr Research Student JC0.18 3267 pdpa
  Rough, Daniel John Mr Research Student JH105 3260 djr53
  Hussain, Bilal Mr Research Student JC0.22 3252 bh246
Martin McCaffery McCaffery, Martin Mr Research Student JC0.10 3246 mm689
Adeola Ezekiel Fabola Fabola, Adeola Ezekiel Mr Research Student JC1.14 3244 aef6
  Brown, Evan Research Student JH105 3260 edb4
  Murashko, Oleksandr Mr Research Student JC0.21 3257 om21
Ilia Lvov Lvov, Ilia Mr Research Student JC0.18 3267 il23
  Nash, Joe Mr Research Student JC1.15 3238 jn41
Simone Conte Conte, Simone Mr Research Student JC1.11 1639 sic2
  Colombage, Chathura Mr Research Student cddc
Hussein Bakri Bakri, Hussein Mr Research Student JC1.15 3238 hb
  Mendez, Gonzalo Mr Research Student JC105 3260 ggm
Julian Petford Petford, Julian Mr Research Student JC105 3260 jp438
  Wetter, James Mr Research Student JC0.21 3257 jpw3
Amjad Al Tobi Al Tobi, Amjad Mr Research Student JC1.27 3279 amhat
Juan Mendoza Santana Mendoza Santana, Juan Mr Research Student jjm20
  Scott, Schorr Mr Research Student JC1.06 1624 sas21
Frantisek Farka Farka, Frantisek Mr Research Student ff32
Khawar Shehzad Shehzad, Khawar Research Student JC1.19 3254 ks228