Computer Science @ University of St Andrews

University of St Andrews crest

Directory

This is a list of all resident members of the School of Computer Science.

Phone numbers shown are internal extensions. To dial from outside use the prefix:

+44 (0)1334 46

  Name Title Position Room Phone Email (@st-andrews.ac.uk)
Alex Bain Bain, Alex
School Manager
Mr School Manager JC0.38 3242 alb
  Bowles, Juliana Dr Senior Lecturer JC1.07 1622 jkfb
Peter Nightingale Nightingale, Peter Dr Research Fellow JC0.29 3072 pwn1
Anne Campbell Campbell, Anne Ms Associate Lecturer JC0.27 3256 anne.campbell
Ian Miguel Miguel, Ian Prof Professor JC0.20 3248 ijm
Judith Malcolm Malcolm, Judith Ms Associate Lecturer JC0.28 3685 judith.malcolm
Ian Oliver Oliver, Ian Dr Research Fellow JH104 3244 iao
Colin Allison Allison, Colin Dr Reader JC1.27 3239 ca
Edwin Brady Brady, Edwin Dr Lecturer JC1.26 3271 ecb10
Ishbel Duncan Duncan, Ishbel Dr Lecturer JC1.23 3270 ishbel.duncan
Alan Miller Miller, Alan Dr Lecturer JC1.22 3261 alan.miller
Ron Morrison Morrison, Ron Prof Emeritus Professor ron
Lisa Dow Dow, Lisa Ms Associate Lecturer JC0.27 3256 lisa.dow
Tom Kelsey Kelsey, Tom Dr Reader JC1.16 3249 twk
Ian Sommerville Sommerville, Ian Prof Emeritus Professor ian.sommerville
Jim Park Park, Jim Mr Technician JH101 3274 jim.park
Roy Dyckhoff Dyckhoff, Roy Dr Honorary Senior Lecturer roy.dyckhoff
Mark-Jan Nederhof Nederhof, Mark-Jan Dr Lecturer JC0.06 1638 mn31
Vladimir Janjic Janjic, Vladimir Dr Research Fellow JC0.08 1629 vj32
Ian Gent Gent, Ian Prof Professor JC0.23 3247 ian.gent
Mike Weir Weir, Mike Dr Lecturer JC1.25 3255 mkw
Kevin Hammond Hammond, Kevin Prof Professor JC0.07 3241 kh8
Chris Jefferson Jefferson, Chris Dr Reader JC0.24 3272 caj21
Alex Voss Voss, Alex
Director of Publicity and Recruitment
Dr Lecturer JC0.25 3262 alex.voss
Simon Dobson Dobson, Simon
Head of School
Prof Professor JC1.17 1626 simon.dobson
Alan Dearle Dearle, Alan Prof Professor JC1.18 3250 alan.dearle
David Letham Letham, David Mr Technician JH101 3234 david.letham
Dharini Balasubramaniam Balasubramaniam, Dharini
Director of Teaching
Dr Lecturer JC1.13 3266 dharini
Steve Linton Linton, Steve Prof Professor JC1.32 3269 sl4
Jonathan Lewis Lewis, Jonathan Dr Lecturer JC0.22 3252 jon.lewis
Saleem Bhatti Bhatti, Saleem Prof Professor JC1.31 1640 saleem
Sarah Kennedy Kennedy, Sarah Miss Research Assistant JH104 3244 sk383
Jose Marques Marques, Jose Mr Computing Officer JC0.03 3264 jmcm1
Stuart Norcross Norcross, Stuart
Head of Systems Group
Dr Scientific Officer JC0.03 3692 stuart.norcross
Lei Fang Fang, Lei Dr Research Fellow JC1.06 1624 lf28
John Thomson Thomson, John
Director of Postgraduate Teaching
Dr Lecturer JC1.24 3335 j.thomson
Tristan Henderson Henderson, Tristan Dr Senior Lecturer JC1.08 1637 tnhh
  Jaradat, Ward Dr Research Fellow JC1.19 3254 ward.jaradat
Adam Barker Barker, Adam
Director of Research
Dr Reader JC1.21 1621 adam.barker
Graham Kirby Kirby, Graham
Pro Dean Advising (Science)
Dr Senior Lecturer JC1.20 3240 graham.kirby
Ozgur Akgun Akgun, Ozgur Dr Lecturer JC1.10 3072 ozgur.akgun
Alexander Konovalov Konovalov, Alexander Dr Research Fellow JC1.02 1633 alexander.konovalov
Juan Ye Ye, Juan Dr Lecturer JC1.12 3258 jy31
Miguel Nacenta Nacenta, Miguel
Director of Postgraduate Research
Dr Senior Lecturer JC0.11 3265 mans
Aaron Quigley Quigley, Aaron
Director of Impact
Prof Professor JC0.14 1623 aquigley
  Brown, Chris Dr Research Fellow JC0.08 1629 cmb21
Ruth Letham Letham, Ruth Dr Lecturer JC0.28 3685 ruth.letham
Susmit Sarkar Sarkar, Susmit Dr Lecturer JC0.17 1631 ss265
Martin McCaffery McCaffery, Martin Mr Research Student JC0.18 3267 mm689
  Pfeiffer, Markus Dr Research Fellow JC1.02 1633 markus.pfeiffer
Uta Hinrichs Hinrichs, Uta Dr Lecturer JC1.09 3268 uh3
David Harris-Birtill Harris-Birtill, David Dr Lecturer JC0.10 3246 dcchb
  Scott, Schorr Mr Visiting Scholar JH104 sas21
Julie Dunsire Dunsire, Julie Mrs Administrator JC0.01 3251 jh100
Nicol Thomson Thomson, Nicol Mr Technician JH101 3234 nrt4
  Caminati, Marco Dr Research Fellow JC0.13 3273 mbc8
  MacKenzie, Kenneth Dr Research Fellow JC0.08 1629 kwm2
David Morrison Morrison, David Mr Research Assistant JH104 3260 dm236
  Arandelovic, Ognjen Dr Lecturer JC0.09 2824 oa7
  Detinko, Alla Dr Marie Curie Research Fellow JC1.06 1624 ad271
Kasim Terzic Terzic, Kasim Dr Associate Lecturer JC0.26 1630 kt54
Alice Toniolo Toniolo, Alice Dr Lecturer JC1.11 1639 a.toniolo
  Alsalkini, Turkey Mr Software Developer JC0.16 1627 ta42
  Dey, Dib Mr Software Developer JC0.16 1627 dd83
Ruth Hoffmann Hoffmann, Ruth Dr Research Fellow JC0.29 3072 rh347
Annemarie Paton Paton, Annemarie Mrs Administrator JC0.01 1628 amb24
  Rhodes, Elizabeth Ms Research Assistant JH104 3244 egsr
  Salamon, Andras Dr Research Fellow JC0.29 3072 andras.salamon
Ryo Yanagida Yanagida, Ryo Mr Research Student JC1.19 3254 ry6
Thomas Stanley Dalton Dalton, Thomas Stanley Mr Research Student JC1.19 3254 tsd4
Shyam Reyal Reyal, Shyam Mr Research Student JC0.18 3267 shyam.reyal
  Dimitriou, Neofytos Mr Research Student JC0.12 nd26
Franck Slama Slama, Franck Mr Research Student JC0.16 1627 fs39
Haifa al Nasseri al Nasseri, Haifa Ms Research Student JC1.27 3238 hmkan
  Tejiscak, Matus Mr Research Student JC0.16 1627 mt65
Long Thai Thai, Long Mr Research Student ltt2
  Symons, David Mr Research Student JC1.27 3279 das57
  Schwaab, Christopher Joseph Mr Research Student JC0.16 1627 cjs26
  Barwell, Adam Mr Research Student JC0.16 1627 adb23
  Castro, David Mr Research Student JC0.21 3257 dc84
  Aruni, Percy Perez Mr Research Student JC0.18 3267 pdpa
Daniel John Rough Rough, Daniel John Mr Research Student JH104 3260 djr53
Adeola Ezekiel Fabola Fabola, Adeola Ezekiel Mr Research Student JH104 3244 aef6
Evan Brown Brown, Evan Research Student JH104 3260 edb4
Oleksandr Murashko Murashko, Oleksandr Mr Research Student JC0.21 3257 om21
Ilia Lvov Lvov, Ilia Mr Research Student JC0.18 3267 il23
Simone Conte Conte, Simone Mr Research Student JC1.19 3254 sic2
Chathura Colombage Colombage, Chathura Mr Research Student JC0.21 3257 cddc
Hussein Bakri Bakri, Hussein Mr Research Student JH104 3244 hb
  Mendez, Gonzalo Mr Research Student JH104 3260 ggm
Julian Petford Petford, Julian Mr Research Student JH104 3260 jp438
Amjad Al Tobi Al Tobi, Amjad Mr Research Student JC1.27 3279 amhat
Juan Mendoza Santana Mendoza Santana, Juan Mr Research Student JC0.13 3273 jjm20
Frantisek Farka Farka, Frantisek Mr Research Student JC0.21 3257 ff32
Khawar Shehzad Shehzad, Khawar Mr Research Student JC1.11 1639 ks228
Uchechukwu Awada Awada, Uchechukwu Mr Research Student JC0.18 ua5
  Chang, Mun See Ms Research Student JC0.15 3690 msc2
  Attieh, Saad Mr Research Student JC0.15 3690 sa74
Fearn Audrey Bishop Bishop, Fearn Audrey Ms Research Student JH104 3260 fab3
Michael Pitcher Pitcher, Michael Mr Research Student JC0.18 mjp22
Hui Shyong Yeo Yeo, Hui Shyong Mr Research Student JH104 3260 hsy
Dawand Jalil Sulaiman Sulaiman, Dawand Jalil Mr Research Student JC0.18 djs21
  Soares Mota Carneiro, Guilherme Mr Research Student JH104 3260 gsmc
  Wang, Yunjia Mr Research Student JC1.15 3238 yw43
  Alguwaifli, Yasir Mr Research Student JC0.21 3257 ya8
Xue Guo Guo, Xue Miss Research Student JC0.18 xg8
Sidi Zhan Zhan, Sidi Ms Research Student JH104 3260 sz41
  Ekwe-Ekwe, Nnamdi Nzegwu Mr Research Student JC0.18 nnee
  Carson, Iain Mr Research Student JH104 3260 ic48
Lucas Daniel John Amos Amos, Lucas Daniel John Mr Research Student JC0.18 ldja
  Kocak, Gokberk Mr Research Student gk34
  Lynch, Alice Ms Research Student JH104 3260 al254
Teng Yu Yu, Teng Mr Research Student JC0.21 3257 ty33
  Rahman, Fahrurrozi Mr Research Student JC0.13 3273 fr27
  Almuallem, Zahida Miss Research Student JC0.12 za27
  Zhu, Xu Mr Research Student JH104 3260 xz32
Esma Mansouri Benssassi Benssassi, Esma Mansouri Mrs Research Student JC0.12 emb24
  Ceesay, Sheriffo Mr Research Student sc306
  Silvina, Agastya Miss Research Engineer JC0.13 3273 as362
  Arenas Contreras, Diego Alejandro Mr Research Engineer da60
  Cassidy, Catherine Ms Research Student JH104 3244 cc274
  Vermeulen, Andreas Francois Mr Research Student afv
  Boonprasop, Chalee Mr Research Student JC0.18 cb330
  Danielson, Matthew Gregory Mr Research Engineer JC0.12 mgd5